COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS 2021/22

LABOUR GROUP APPOINTMENTS

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING

21 MAY 2021

The Labour Group's nominations to Council and other bodies for the municipal year 2021/22

DECISION MAKING BODIES OF THE COUNCIL

Planning and Development Committee

Councillors D Burnett L Caffrey S Dickie K Ferdinand A Geddes **B** Goldsworthy J Green M Hall L Kirton K McCartney E McMaster **R** Oxberry J Turnbull J Turner R Waugh H Weatherley A Wheeler K Wood

Licensing and Regulatory Committees (same membership for both Committees)

Councillors D Bradford M Charlton W Dick K Dodds S Gallagher J Gibson B Goldsworthy H Kelly L Kirton R Mullen D Robson 1 vacancy

Rights of Way Committee

- Councillors D Bradford
 - S Dickie A Geddes J Simpson A Wheeler
 - K Wood

Appeals Committee

Councillors C Buckley B Clelland C Davison S Dickie F Geddes B Goldsworthy M Goldsworthy T Graham S Green H Haran J McCoid E McMaster P McNally R Oxberry J Reav S Ronchetti J Simpson

Personnel Appeals Committee

Councillors D Burnett M Charlton C Donovan M Gannon M Hall B Oliphant J Turnbull 1 vacancy

Pensions and Pay Discretions Sub Committee

Councillor M Charlton C Donovan M Gannon M Hall

Special Appointments Committee

Councillors M Brain L Caffrey K Dodds C Donovan A Douglas M Gannon L Green M Hall M McNestry B Oliphant K Wood 1 vacancy

Contracts Committee

Councillors C Donovan J Eagle M Gannon L Green

Audit and Standards Committee

Councillors D Burnett M Charlton L Green S Green J McElroy 1 vacancy

Accounts Committee

- Councillors C Donovan M Gannon
- Substitute B Oliphant

Health and Wellbeing Board

Councillor L Caffrey P Foy L Kirton The Leader of the Council Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

Families OSC

Councillors D Bradford C Buckley L Caffrey B Clelland C Davison S Gallagher M Hall K McCartney E McMaster R Oxberry J Reay 3 vacancies

Corporate Parenting Sub

Councillors D Bradford C Buckley B Clelland C Davison S Gallagher M Hall K McCartney E McMaster R Oxberry J Reay 2 vacancies

Care, Health and Wellbeing OSC

Councillors M Charlton W Dick K Ferdinand J Gibson B Goldsworthy M Goldsworthy S Green M Hall H Haran J McCoid P McNally R Mullen D Robson A Wheeler

Housing, Environment and Healthy Communities OSC

Councillors D Burnett B Clelland S Dickie K Dodds A Geddes F Geddes T Graham J Green H Kelly J Reay J Turnbull R Waugh H Weatherley A Wheeler

Corporate Resources OSC

Councillors D Bradford L Caffrey J Eagle P Foy T Graham S Green M Hall R Mullen S Ronchetti J Simpson J Turner K Wood 2 vacancies

OTHER BODIES OF THE COUNCIL

Honours Advisory Group

Councillors J Adams M Brain K Dodds C Donovan (Vice Chair) M Gannon (Chair) B Goldsworthy L Kirton B Oliphant J Simpson

Strategic Housing Board

Chairs of the Health and Wellbeing Board and the Community Safety Board

Councillors: J Adams D Burnett C Buckley B Clelland P Foy T Graham L Kirton J Turnbull R Waugh H Weatherley 2 vacancies

JOINT COMMITTEES AND JOINT AUTHORITIES

Northumbria Police and Crime Panel

Councillors A Douglas

Substitute: M Gannon

Northumberland, Tyne and Wear and North Durham STP Joint Health Scrutiny Committee

- Councillors: L Caffrey M Hall
- Substitutes: M Charlton P Foy

OUTSIDE BODIES

Local Government Association General Assembly

Councillors K Dodds C Donovan M Gannon B Goldsworthy

SIGOMA

Councillor G Haley

Executive Committee

Councillor G Haley

MAJOR REGIONAL AND LOCAL BODIES

North East Combined Authority Leadership Board

- Councillor M Gannon
- Substitute C Donovan

NECA Overview and Scrutiny Committee

- Councillor J Eagle
- Substitute Vacancy

NECA Economic Development and Regeneration Advisory Board

- Councillor J Adams
- Substitute M Brain

North East Joint Transport Committee

- Councillor M Gannon
- Substitute C Donovan

North East Joint Transport Committee Tyne and Wear Sub Committee

- Councillor J McElroy
- Substitute M Brain

North East Joint Transport Committee Overview and Scrutiny Committee

- Councillor J Eagle
- Substitute Vacancy

North East Joint Transport Committee Audit Committee

- Councillor M Charlton
- Substitute D Burnett

Regional Leaders' and Elected Mayors Group

- Councillor M Gannon
- Substitute C Donovan

Collaborative Procurement Sub Committee

Councillor J Eagle

Resources Task and Finish Group

Councillor M Gannon

Culture Partnership Board

Councillor A Douglas

Pensions Committee – South Tyneside MBC

Councillor B Goldsworthy

Substitute G Haley

Regional Employers' Organisation

Councillors M Brain L Caffrey M Hall